Bicol: Of Friendship, Dreams and Discoveries

Written 3rd of February, 2014 on our way back to MNL.

I went to Naga because of friendship. My ardent love for SSEAYP and endless lust for travel have always pushed me to live life on my toes and explore wonders by going to places.

3565

Now I am leaving the city. I left behind the rocks and pebbles that bruised my feet and legs. Left some good laughter and shared happiness that echoed across cliffs and neighboring islets. I bid goodbye to our muddy footsteps and glorious trails along Mt. Isarog. I sadly said farewell to Apple and Kuya Sonny, wondering the next time I will see them.

DSCN2433 DSC02942

However, I brought a handful of stuff. My bags heavier now because of memories. I brought scars given by the almighty Caramoan. I finally discovered the place I have always dreamed of (literally) since I was a kid.

DSC03002DSC02975

 

And I guess I’m aging, long rides don’t charm me anymore.

 

 


Let me know your thoughts...Don't be shy!